Time at Home

November 13, 2007

Many people think I am crazy but I love staying home with Dante. I cannot tell you how many times people have asked, “Aren’t you bored at home?” So far I have not been bored. I have been trying to do things to not feel so isolated and ‘bored’. This morning I was playing with Dante and he was just looking at me with a smile on his face and in his eyes. I think that is one of my favorite things about Dante. He can smile with his eyes before his mouth is even in the smiling position. I feel so blessed to have the priviledge of staying at home with my son. I am so thankful for our family supporting us in that decision and helping us out when we are down to a few dollars in our account. Family is so important and I hope that by staying home, Dante will learn it as well. Here are some pictures of us and the family in his life.

family-pic.jpg

John, April, and Dante (2 1/2 months old)

grandparents_birth1.jpg

Granpa, Meemaw, Nonna, and Babbo at Dante’s birth

joey_katie_family1.jpg

Uncle Joey, Aunt Katie, Cousin Sophia and Lucca

sam_tim.jpg

Uncle Tim and Aunt Sam seeing Dante for the first time!

paul_kelly1.jpg

Uncle Paul and Aunt Kelly visiting Dante from Florida.

great_grandparents_birth.jpg

great_grandaddy.jpg

Dante’s great grandparents.Gran and Pop pop (top) and Great Grandaddy (bottom).

One Response to “Time at Home”

  1. Jessica Says:

    the picture of the 3 of you is one of the best family portraits ever! so adorable!


Leave a Reply

